• tom-slide-01
  • tom-slide-02
  • tom-slide-03
  • tom-slide-04
tom-slide-011 tom-slide-022 tom-slide-033 tom-slide-044
html slideshow by WOWSlider.com v9.0



The 42nd District covers the suburban area in the southwestern portion of Montgomery County including the cities of Germantown, Miamisburg, Moraine, West Carrollton and the portions of Carlisle and Springboro in Montgomery County. German and Miami Townships and the unincorporated parts of Washington Township are also in this district.

Young was welcomed by the current Representative for the 42nd House District, Niraj Antani (R-Miamisburg), and Montgomery County Republican Party Chairman and State Representative for the 40th Ohio House District, Phil Plummer (R-Dayton). Young also received endorsements from Washington Township Trustees Sharon Lowry and Dale Berry, Miamisburg City Councilman Ryan Colvin, and Miami Township Trustee Don Culp. The 42nd House District in Montgomery County encompasses Washington Township, Miamisburg, West Carrollton, Moraine, and Germantown, and includes portions of Centerville, Kettering, and Springboro.

“Throughout my life, I have dedicated myself to public service in our community. I am ready to continue that public service at the state level. I am invested in our community and the tremendous people who live here. I will continue to do whatever I can to make a positive and meaningful difference on the issues that matter most to my fellow citizens.”

Application For Absentee Ballot

All qualified electors are able to request a mail-in ballot. Voters apply using, Ohio Secretary of State form 11-A or any written application containing all the required information. Voters may submit applications to receive a mail-in ballot beginning January 1st of the election year or 90 days before the election, whichever is earlier, and ending 12:00 p.m. noon the Saturday before Election Day.

Please click on the button to visit The Montgomery County Board of Elections page for additional information regarding Mail-In Voting.